Skip to main content


The communities of the Cougar Nation take great pride in our schools, and the process of improvement is ongoing.  In 2012 the district embarked on a facilities study to ascertain how we could best meet the needs of our students, and develop a long range facilities plan.  Through the industrious efforts of the  Blue Ribbon Committee a plan was developed to remodel current facilities in Wellsburg, and build the new elementary building in Ackley.  The bond issue passed with over 82% approval rating, allowing AGWSR students to enjoy the new state of the art facilities.


Blue Ribbon Committee Members - Lanae Metzger, Megan Harms, Melanie Harrison, Barry Hofmeister, David Kenninger, Christy Koop, Josh Meyer, Jamie Reinke, Mary Jean Nederhoff, Anthony Sillman, Amy Starr, Pat Ubben, Sue Brandt, Neil O'Kones.